Office of Economic Development

Target Tigua AmeriCorps
YDSP Data Tiguanomics
Newsletters
Resources and News Links
Office of Economic Development

Sustained economic development is vital to the perseverance of culture and progress for Ysleta del Sur Pueblo.  It is the mechanism by which the Pueblo will create a system that leads the tribal community to reach its highest economic potential.  The Pueblo is committed to meeting the needs of its people using strategy to concentrate on the growth and enhancement that push prosperity forward.  The Economic Development Department was established to explore, develop and expand tribal economic opportunities and to support enterprises that strengthen the Pueblo's self-sufficiency.

Vision for Economic Development

 A Pueblo with a prosperous and reilient economy.

 

 

 Mission for Economic Development 

Enhance the Pueblo’s future and quality of life through

economic development, business opportunities,

support services, and resources. 

 

 

 Functions of Economic Development

  • Grant Management 
  • YDSP Data Analysis
  • Small Business Development
  • AmeriCorps Target Tigua Entrepreneurship 
  • AmeriCorps Target Tigua Nation Building
  • Tribal enterprise support for Tigua Inc.
  • And the Tigua Community Development Corporation

 


 

Contact Information

 

Ysleta del Sur Pueblo Economic Development Department

9180 Socorro Rd.

P.O. Box 17579

El Paso, TX 79907

Phone: 915-859-8151  Fax: 915-242-0077

Email: economicdevelopment@ydsp-nsn.gov

 

 

 

Director- Frances Hernandez                                                                                            fhernandez@ydsp-nsn.gov

Small Business Development Specialist- Rudy Cruz Jr.                                                  rcruz@ydsp-nsn.gov

Program Coordinator- Anissa Granillo                                                                              granilloa@ydsp-nsn.gov

Receptionist- Yvonne Puchi                                                                                            ypuchi@ydsp-nsn.gov

Business and Lending Manager- Martin Sena                                                                 msena@ydsp-nsn.gov

Credit Administrative Assistant- Melissa Senclair                                                          msenclair@ydsp-nsn.gov